In the centre of Nantes, between Talensac Market and the bank of the Erdre

Sited in a quiet street in the famous Talensac neighbourhood, right in the centre of Nantes, the Hotel Chateaubriand enjoys a privileged location. Through tram line 2, located a stone’s throw from the hotel, you may rapidly access the convention centre Cité des Congrès, the CUH (Central University Hospital) or the Campus of the Universidad of Nantes.

Due to its great artistic and cultural heritage, Nantes has become one of the main tourist destinations on the Atlantic coast. From the hotel Chateaubriand, you can access on foot or by bike the magnificent City of the Dukes of Brittany; the Talensac Market, the Castle, the Cathedral, the Place Royale and the legendary Passage Pommeraye… You can also enjoy a walk with the whole family by the Banks of the Edre, the Isle of Versailles and its Japanese garden, go for a run or simply relax.

Furthermore, if you wish, in the Hotel Chateaubriand we will advise you and provide you with tourist information so that you make the most of your visit to Nantes.

And if you travel as a family, we will offer you the chance to hire a cart bike to get to know Nantes in a different and original manner (driven by an adult, it can carry 3 children in complete safety).

How to arrive

Go in the direction of central Nantes, as far as the prefecture. Then go to Paul Bellamy Street and, finally, continue along the first on the right until Chateaubriand number 2 bis, which is where the hotel is.

Coordinates GPS

  • Latitude: 47.221204. Longitude: -1.555027
  • Latitude: 47° 13′ 16.33” N. Longitude: 1° 33′ 18.10” W

Nearby public transport

  • Tram – Line 2: “50 Otages” stop.
  • Numerous bus and Chronobus lines
  • Train station: is located 1.5 km. from the Hotel Chateaubriand.

From Nantes airport

  • Nantes-Atlantique Airport is located about 20 minutes from the hotel by car or taxi. If you prefer, you can take the bus link which leaves the airport approximately every 30 minutes and goes as far as the Place du Commerce. From there, you can walk (13 minutes) or go by tram (line 2) until the “50 Otages” stop. When you leave the tram, go left into Paul Bellamy Street and, finally, turn right, into Chateaubriand Street. The hotel is at number 2bis. In Chateaubriand Street, turn right and you will find the hotel.

Nearby attractions

  • Talensac Market: 100 m.
  • Banks of the River Edre: 250 m.
  • Isle of Versailles (Japanese garden): 600 m.
  • Nantes Cathedral: 600 m.
  • Castle of the Dukes of Brittany: 700 m.
  • Place Royale and Passage Pommeraye: 700m.
  • Jardin des Plantes: 1 km.
Voir carte

Au cœur de Nantes, entre le Marché de Talensac et les bords de l’Erdre

Situé dans une rue calme du célèbre quartier de Talensac, en plein centre de Nantes, l’Hôtel Chateaubriand bénéficie d’une situation privilégiée. Par la ligne 2 du tramway, située à deux pas, vous accéderez rapidement à la Cité des Congrès, au CHU ou au Campus Universitaire de Nantes.

Grâce à son riche patrimoine historique et culturel, Nantes est devenue l’une des destinations majeure du littoral atlantique. Vous pourrez, à pied ou à vélo depuis le Chateaubriand, découvrir les plus beaux fleurons de la Cité des Ducs de Bretagne : le Marché de Talensac, le Château, la Cathédrale, la Place Royale et le mythique Passage Pommeraye… De même, vous pourrez profiter des Bords de l’Erdre, de l’Ile de Versailles et de son jardin japonais, pour vous promener en famille, faire votre jogging ou vos exercices de relaxation.

A l’hôtel Chateaubriand, nous sommes à votre écoute pour vous conseiller et vous fournir les informations touristiques dont vous avez besoin pour optimiser votre séjour à Nantes.

Si vous séjournez en famille à l’Hôtel Chateaubriand, nous vous proposons également de louer notre triporteur pour découvrir Nantes autrement (conduit par un adulte, il peut transporter jusqu’à 3 enfants en toute sécurité).

Comment arriver

Prendre la direction du centre de Nantes, jusqu’à la préfecture. Ensuite, dirigez-vous vers la rue Paul Bellamy et prendre la première à droite, la rue Chateaubriand. L’hôtel se trouve au numéro 2 bis.

Coordonnées GPS

  • Latitude: 47.221204. Longitude: -1.555027
  • Latitude: 47° 13′ 16.33” N. Longitude: 1° 33′ 18.10” W

Transport en commun à proximité

  • Tramway – Ligne 2: arrêt “50 Otages”.
  • Nombreuses lignes de Bus et Chronobus
  • Gare SNCF: située à 1,5 km de l’Hôtel Chateaubriand.

Depuis l’aéroport de Nantes

  • L’Aéroport de Nantes-Atlantique est situé à environ 20 minutes de l’hôtel en voiture ou taxi. Si vous préférez, vous pourrez également prendre le bus qui part de l’aéroport toutes les 30 minutes environ et s’arrête Place du Commerce. De là, vous pourrez rejoindre l’hôtel Chateaubriand à pieds (environ 13 minutes) ou en tramway (ligne 2) jusqu’à l’arrêt “50 Otages”. En sortant du tramway, prenez à gauche, jusqu’à la rue Paul Bellamy, puis la première à droite, la et continuez jusqu’au rond-point où vous devrez prendre à droite pour arriver dans le Rue Chateaubriand; l’hôtel se trouve au numéro 2 bis.

Sites d’intérêt à proximité

  • Marché de Talensac : 100 m
  • Bords de l’Erdre: 250 m.
  • Ile de Versailles (Jardin japonais): 600 m.
  • Cathédrale de Nantes: 600 m.
  • Château des Ducs de Bretagne: 700 m.
  • Place Royale et Passage Pommeraye : 700m.
  • Jardin des Plantes: 1 km.
Voir carte